End Stress Sweat!

Thanks to BzzAgent I was able to test out a new anti-perspirant by Secret.

image

I tried the Clear Gel, Completely Clean, Clinical Antiperspirant /Deodorant .

At first I wasn’t sure about using a gel.

image

They usually go on sticky and do not feel nice at all.

But, I had recently learned a trick.

  If you are using a wet or gel antiperspirant  or deodorant,  hold your arms in the air (or use a blow dryer) for 30-60 seconds after applying. This allows it to dry and results in a clean fresh feeling not a sticky wet feeling.

My first test was application  and it felt after being applied. Thanks to the trick mentioned above,  it felt great  and did not have a sticky, wet, stuck to my clothes feeling.

My 2nd test was a slightly  gross one. I stopped shaving my pits for a few weeks. Yeah, I know…eeewwww. Luckily I have fine, blonde hairs. I really  wanted to put this product  to the test and “make it work  hard” to live up to its claim :

“Goes on clear, stays clear throughout the day.
Odor-fighting capsules absorb odor all day long.
Offers 4X protection from stress sweat*
Sport Fresh scent: Designed with athletes in mind

*vs. the wetness protection required of an ordinary antiperspirant.”              
~ Secret.com

image

I cleaned, ran errands, even got a small run in and took care of my kids.
Then it was bedtime.
  Still no sweat marks under my arms….

But…..how did they smell?

I asked hubby to participate  and smell my pits for this study and there was no way he was doing something so disgusting. …so…I did what any mother would do ..I asked my kids for help. LoL.

Nate was game for the task and took in a whiff of my pits after a long and busy day…”They smell good!” was his response!

So, even though I had  had a very busy day (that would normally make me want to shower right away) I was still left feeling and smelling clean !
I have never had any other under arm care product stand up to its claim like that.

My third test was to “pit” this new product up against  2 others I already had at home.

image

#1 – Solid white 24hr Invisible Antiperspirant
#2 – Advanced Dry Clinical Level Wetness 48hr Protection Antiperspirant and Deodorant   Invisible Solid
#3 – Completely Clean Clinical Clear Gel Antiperspirant /Deodorant

#1 and #2 definitely  did not provide enough smell control at the end of the day.  My pits were stinky! And they also left  a weird film on my tank tops that I cannot seem to fully eliminate and has also left them stained.
They did not stand up to the sweat test like #3 at all. With #3 I have no sweating in my armpits during high stress/high activity times.

I think I have found my new under arm care product!  Thanks Secret!

#StressSweat
#GotItFreeFromSecret
#GotItFreeFromSecret
#BzzAgent

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on October 27, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

staceyaltamirano

a wife and mother living abroad

