Product Review : NatureBox

As you all know, I am always on the search for healthy snacks, or at least “healthier” snack choices than the chips and chocolate that I seem to gravitate towards.

IMG_20150213_110045

Back in November my health issues returned and I fell into one of those massive potholes on my #100LBWeightLossJourney . I talk about those potholes(setbacks) in a blog post, which can be found…………………

—>>>Here<<<—- Join The Chaos (Challenge Group – Are You Ready For A Change?) – Part One

Apparently, this time, my pot hole is filled with tar as I have not been able to climb back out.

But, not without hope and determination. I am beginning to claw my way back out, and in doing so I am expanding, once again, on my snack options. Trying to keep things as clean and healthy as possible.

IMG_20150220_142249

I cannot remember how I first came to discover NatureBox. Most likely it was through a Facebook ad or someone’s blog. I saw the “free trial” and was interested. I briefly checked them out, saw that as a Canadian it would cost me $7.95 for shipping for my trial box and at the time did not have the funds, so I dismissed it. And that was that.

A few weeks later I ran into Naturebox again online. This time having a bit of money in the bank, I decided to give it a try. I was nervous. I had no idea what I would be getting in my sample box. Being a very fussy eater and running as far away from healthy snacks as possible, I thought for sure when I received it I would not like anything in it.

But, I’ll let you in on a little secret, I was pleasantly surprised!

I had surgery back on February 10th, 2015 and am still recouping from it. So, finding healthier snacks while I am inactive is very important.

I already have one snack that I LOVE and did a product review on – Way Better Snacks tortillas.

IMG_20140917_001441

If you missed that review, you can check it out ——>>>>> HERE <<<<<—–

They are absolutely scrumptious! And a much better choice for you than chips!!

Breakfast for Day#6!

My other favorite snack is my Shakeology shake along with an apple or mandarin. It took me a long time to get to the point that I could say Shakeology is one of my favorite snacks, but it is. Gives me energy and fills me up.

If you want to learn more about Shakeology and how it has helped me, please read this blog post:

#21DayFix Day#19 #100LBWeightLossJourney – Update

Now, back to the current review…. Naturebox.

IMG_20150220_142222

I received my sample Naturebox in the mail on February 20th. It took only 9 days to get to me and that was during some major snowstorms!

Inside of your sample box you get 1 Full size serving and 4 single serving snacks.

IMG_20150220_142310

The box is simple but the color choices for their product is great. They work well together and are pleasing to the eye.

So, here is what I received in my box:

**Please note that I only took  one piece out of each bag to show what each snack looked like.

IMG_20150220_142551

Of course I opened the biggest bag first. Peanut Butter Nom Noms. Definitely not my favorite snack. I probably won’t order these again, but, you never know, I could change my mind. A slight taste of peanut butter and cinnamon. One “cookie” definitely would solve your craving. Soft and chewy. They smell better than they taste, for me. However, my sister in law tried one and though they were divine!  So, just keep in mind that just because someone else doesn’t like it, does not mean you will will not like it as well. We all have different taste buds! 🙂

IMG_20150220_142802

Next I tried what I thought would be my favorite. Jalapeno Cashews. And they most definitely were! I love jalapeno flavoring and I love cashews, so the combination made sense to me. Just a fair warning, they have got a bit of a kick to them! These will most likely be a constant order in each box for me. Yes, I loved them that much.

IMG_20150220_142925

Next I tried what I thought would be my 2nd least favorite, Sea Salt Sun-Crunch. While I was right about them not being a favorite, I was again pleasingly surprised. I did end up eating the whole package and did enjoy them. If you like sesame seeds I bet you’ll like this snack very much.

IMG_20150220_142845

Then I decide to try the Garden Tomato Crunchies. I had a feeling I would probably like this one. And of course I did! These are absolutely delicious. Crunchy and flavorful. Can’t wait to order these again.

IMG_20150220_143017

And last but not least. The Cranberry Medley. All I can say is WOW! So sweet and delicious. By far my favorite dried berry blend I have EVER had. I will be ordering this snack again in the future for sure!

IMG_20150220_142510

This box was a 3/5 for what I will most definitely order again. Even though there were 2 products that did not fit my taste buds, they may fit yours! And, i will not say I hated them, because I did not. They just are not something I could find myself enjoying as a “go to” snack.

They have many different snacks options for you to try savory, sweet, crunchy, chewy, etc. Over 80 choices! And some of them even include chocolate! *gasp!*

Everything from dried fruit, nuts, bars, to pretzels, “cookies” and granola.

IMG_20150220_142442

To order a trial/sample box please click —–>>>>> HERE <<<<<—–

A shipping fee of $2.00 applies to shipments going outside of the contiguous USA and $7.95 to shipments going to Canada. Otherwise shipping is FREE in the USA.

One thing I like about their site is that you can search for snacks specifically to you.

You can search for vegan, Non-GMO, low fat, etc As well as by snack type: dried fruit, nuts, granola, etc.

Something that is great about Naturebox is that you can cancel anytime AND you customize what snacks you want to receive each month. You do NOT have to get the same thing every time, though you must change/update your pantry yourself prior to your shipping date.

Now, I have only reviewed a handful of the available snacks that they provide. I am committed to you and providing you with as much info as I can about products that I enjoy.

So, each month I am making the decision to order 2 products that I know that I will like ( 1 that I have already tried and 1 that I have not), 1 product that I am unsure if I will like it or not and 2 that I am already convinced that I will not like. You might wonder why I would want to waste money by ordering things that I may end up not eating/enjoying.

My answer is simple. If I continue through life only doing what i already know, nothing will change. If I only eat the things I know I like, I’ll never develop the ability to like new foods. plus, I have a sister in law who likes healthy food and snacks, and I know if I don’t like she probably will, so there will be no waste! 🙂 LOL

So, stay tuned for future reviews of Naturebox each month!

If you decide to sign up and try the sample box, please let me know what you thought and if you are going to continue ordering!

~Heather xoxoxoxox

IMG_20150220_142421

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on February 22, 2015, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey ", Product Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a great review. I will have to try it out!

  1. Pingback: NatureBox – Product Review #2 | ChaosAndSilence

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

staceyaltamirano

a wife and mother living abroad

