#21DayFix Day#19 #100LBWeightLossJourney – Update

Okay, time to get caught up, hopefully, on everything I wanted to get said in my last post.

#1 – I want to tell you about all the positive changes in my life.

Let’s see.

  • My fingers are growing, they never used to grow. My hair is growing faster and I’m not losing as many hairs in the shower everyday.
  • I’m learning to eat better. I’m learning to cook healthier.
  • I’m definitely learning that I DO like more than I thought I did. I can eat things like whole grains and whole wheat pasta and I will survive, and I’ll actually enjoy it!
  • My clothes are getting too big for me.
  • I have more energy.
  • My overall health is better!
  • My urges to snack are lessening
  • I feel full(satisfied) longer
  • My complexion is clearer
  • I’m more positive in my mood
  • When someone asks me how I am, I say “great or good” not “i’m here….”
  • Finding gratefulness in everyday

And more and more and more! 🙂

#2 – I want to tell you about all the benefits I have noticed with drinking Shakeology and eating clean.

I pretty much covered that above in #1. But, I will tell you this. I do not “like” the taste of Shakeology, especially not the chocolate one. However, there are many things you can do to make a shake palatable to you. I have found that as my taste buds grew accustomed to drinking it every morning post workout, that I do not “hate” the taste as much as I once did.

The BENEFITS definitely outweigh the taste when it comes to Shakeology.Although, there are people out there who LOVE the taste of Shakeology. This shake is jam packed with wonderful herbs, minerals and vitamins. I cannot imagine not having it every morning. It has become my cup of coffee, only way better for me!
Let me show you what I’m talking about:


 

#3 – I want to tell you my big update and respond to some questions I’ve received from readers.

This would’ve been my big update from last week:

10714166_710403752380019_237653795164559493_o

 

And then, the fact that I had an amazing opportunity to meet the head of Beach Body, Carl Daikeler. Whom is one of the most humble, sincere and beautiful people I have ever met. But, that will all get talked about in another post. And I also got to meet Autumn Calabrese, the trainer and creator from 21 DayFix. She is also very humble and sweet and beautiful. I was extremely starstruck when meeting them both. It was a big honor and being acknowledged by them personally and a chance to talk to them was AWESOME!

Now, to respond to a question I was asked by one of my followers.

I was asked if I felt intimidated or bothered by “skinny” people trying to coach me or help me lose weight. Here is my response to that.

Yes, I used to get offended and bothered by people who were smaller than me trying to “help” me lose weight or get healthy. I always felt targeted, embarrassed, and angry. Perhaps the person had lost weight but, they had never been as big as me. They truly did NOT understand what I was going through….at least that is how I felt. My sister in law, whom to me, has always been thin or fit was the one who really changed things for me. At first I felt angry that her and my brother had joined this “Beach Body” company and became coaches and were now “preaching” about the benefits and what everyone needed to do to lose weight or feel better. What I missed initially, is all they wanted to do was help me.

I now know and understand that it does not matter what the person looks like, how big or small they are, what their education is. Everyone has different ways that they are capable in providing help to others. I also now understand that it does not matter how much weight you need to lose, we all go through similar feelings and ups and downs. Everyone has different things that affect their weight. For some, it is how much salt they eat, for others it’s carbs, and some an addiction to sugar. Some people have to work harder because their metabolism doesn’t do it for them.

So, I think that about covers everything I wanted to say last week. 🙂 I’m sure I’ll touch on the same subjects again.

cbcover

In November I have a FREE Challenge Group coming up. “Jump Start to the Holidays”, you can join the group by filling out the contact form at the bottom of the Day12 Update page found here: https://chaosandsilence.wordpress.com/2014/10/21/21dayfix-update-day12/ . I will be providing free meal plans and free exercises for 5 days! participate and you have the chance to WIN some prizes!

 

 

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on October 28, 2014, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey ", Uncategorized, Weightloss/Get Healthy Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. If you think Shakeology tastes gross, why do you drink it? I got really involved in challenge groups for about 5 months, and the coaches always pushed shakeology on me. I told them it was too expensive, and they tried to say, but it replaces a meal for only $5! But, you have to add things to it, like you said, to make it taste good, and then it becomes a whole lot more than $5 a shake. I tried it, I thought it tasted gross. I’d rather eat healthy than drink that stuff! Good job on the weight loss so far! You’ll make it, I know you will!

    • Thanks for asking! 🙂 I’m not a fan of any kind of meal replacement or supplement type drinks. However, MANY people LOVE the taste. I LOVE the health benefits that I have noticed since starting Shakeology. And it is because of those benefits that I will continue to drink it. I was hesitant to keep trying it and I was not sure I wanted to invest such a large amount of money into “one meal a day”. But, my health has improved greatly since starting it. My fibro is not nearly as bad as it was, the indigestion and stomache pains I was enduring for the past 5 yrs are almost non existent, my body is in a healing process and getting stronger. You can just mix the shake with water and drink it. Which is what I did while on the road for 3 days this past weekend. It wasn’t my normal” shake” which consists of ice, water and a smidge of vanilla extract(pure), but, I drank it. It refreshes you when you are tired or have just worked out. It helps repair your body when you are sick. It’s cheaper than buying individual vitamins/herbs/foods to try to get the same benefits. I’m a fussy eater so it makes it even harder for me to get the benefits just from eating. My challenge group coming up will ONLY involve meal plans and exercises, no Shakeology. 🙂 Thanks for following and your support!

  1. Pingback: Product Review : NatureBox | ChaosAndSilence

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

staceyaltamirano

a wife and mother living abroad

