#21DayFix Day#4 #100LBWeightLossJourney

Day #4

Before we get started here’s a “Did You Know” segement:

DID YOU KNOW….

That when you sign up for a FREE Team Beach Body membership you get 10% off your order of Shakeology!

Please sign up for a *FREE* membership here:   http://www.teambeachbody.com/chaosandsilence

I have used this free service prior to being a coach to monitor my workouts(non Beach Body and Beach Body) as well as my fitness goals.

Today is going slow. Or so it seems. My list of things to do is going slow, the day itself is going rather fast.

Trying to organize myself is a long and tiring task. My anxiety doesn’t help with that. I know there are a gazillion things I need/want to get done. But, finding the time to complete them is almost impossible. I have all kinds of Beach Body stuff to read up on and get organized so I can be the best coach I can be for people. I have my daily videos and blog posts to make. I have food prep and actually eating to do. Not to mention housework and kids. Catching up on emails. It all seems to pile p faster then I can get it done. Rather quite frustrating. I know though that once I can get things organized and have set times when I do things it will all flow much smoother. i also find the days when my hubby is working, things flow much smoother as well as I get the housework done first so that I have time for everything else.

day#4

Here’s what I have noticed so far with my clean eating and drinking Shakeology . So far it seems that I am losing an average of 2lbs per day. As of last night I was down 5LBS in 3 days. Can’t argue with that! I definitely feel more energized and awake. I most certainly do NOT suffer from hunger pangs. LOL.

Can’t seem to just post my morning accountability video here, so, guess you can check out all the videos from yesterday right there above using the playlist selection at the top left.

There’s even a video of me making my morning Shakeology shake.

Word of advice. Don’t put spinach/kale and cantaloupe in your shake. Just don’t. Lessen learned. Follow actual recipes. Bleh!

Here’s one for you:

Strawberry  Almond Goodness Shakeology Shake:

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop/packet Strawberry Shakeology
  • 8oz unsweetened almond milk
  • 15 frozen strawberries
Directions:
  1. Add almond milk to blender.
  2. Add Strawberry Shakeology to the almond milk.
  3. Add the frozen strawberries into the mix.
  4. Blend until creamy.

day#4food

 

Got invited to my brother and sister-in-laws for supper. Totally through off my planned supper, however, I adjusted and made sure that there would be no issues with being able to have a meal that would fill me up. Luckily for me, Carin (My SIL) jsut started 21DayFix as well, so we were both there measuring out our portions.

I also have to say, that they have taught me how to make my meals more flavorable without adding in extras. They made a “stew” with potatoes, carrots, turnip, celery and pepper. It tasted AMAZING!

IMG_20141013_182745

I also got some turkey. I also had one more piece of turkey after that. I was kinda short on my protein yesterday. Ooooops! But, the idea is to try to hit within a set target of calories, you don’t necessarily need to eat everything on your menu for the day, though I do try to as it keeps me full and away from snacking (because I’m full).

IMG_20141013_201836

This was my bed time snack last night. Satisified my “snacky” feeling.

If you would like to be notified of upcoming challenge groups please make sure to follow me on facebook or twitter or fill out the comment form below!

 

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on October 14, 2014, in #jointhechaos, Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey ", Weightloss/Get Healthy Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

staceyaltamirano

a wife and mother living abroad

