#21DayFix Day#2 #100LBWeightLossJourney

Day #2 was a rainy Saturday morning. I did not want to get up and get moving…but, the kids did! LoL, leave it to them to get me up and moving in the mornings. I don’t need an alarm clock, just my kids!

 

PicMonkey Collage

So, got my workout done. Dirty 30. Yes, it was tough. The last round of exercises were brutal, could barely do them. But, I finished and another day with the sweat pouring off me…LoL…Yeah I know gross image. But, that means I’m working it.

If you’re working out and you’re not sweating, then you’re not working it hard enough!

(unless of course you have a medical condition that prevents you from sweating)

 

#pws  Post Workout Selfie

#pws
Post Workout Selfie

I’ve read on lots of sites, blogs, twitter, etc. That some people have an issue with how much people post their selfies after working out. I would like to address that complaint. Get a life! (LOL) If you have nothing better to do then to complain about someone posting too many sweaty PWS pics then you are a pretty ridiculous and pathetic person. Maybe you should get busy with working out. 🙂 One of the main reasons people post these after workout shots, is accountability. If we get into a routine of making sure to post them everyday because we know they are being viewed, we’re going to do that workout. It helps to keep us focused and motivated.

On with the day!!

 

Breakfast

Breakfast

Breakfast was a yummy Shakeology shake (with 1 purple container -rasps and strawberries), grapes, and wholegrain tortilla with peanut butter.

I definitely notice a difference in my energy and focus after drinking my shake. I can honestly say that I have not had “fibro fog” the past two days! When I was done having breakfast I went and tackled the piled up laundry and tidying of the kids rooms.

Snack time quickly approached!

PicMonkey Collage2

Tempted to sweeten my green tea, but, I didn’t. However, I did buy some Stevia and raw sugar to have on hand for moments of weakness. LOL

I faced a will power battle when the kids wanted snacks and were choosing less than healthy options (oreo mini cookies). Temptation is at me with every turn in this house but, I have held strong for two days now. It has NOT been easy. I feel like I did when i was trying to quit smoking, but, WORSE! I feel a panicked and immediate feeling of having to eat something (that I THINK I want to eat). I also feel angry about not being able to eat what I want, when I want. it totally sucks. But, in those moments I know it must be time for a snack or a bottle of water. My brain is telling me to seek old habits, but, I am NOT listening. I just keep reminding myself of where I want to go on this journey.

“I’m NOT taking a shortcut!” (Reference to this blog post: https://chaosandsilence.wordpress.com/2014/10/05/jointhechaos_parttwo/ )

Lunch Time!

Lunch Time!

I added some vinegar, splash of olive oil and spices to my green stuff (Kale and Spinach) today.

Then it was time to head off to the Kids Run with Valley Harvest Marathon. I was unable to run this year (next year I will be though!). But, I entered my kids into the kid run. We had to leave before supper and would be gone for a few hours so I had to pack supper/snacks that would work.

Here’s what I ended up with:

IMG_20141011_161725

I learnt a valuable lesson. It IS possible to stay on track while on the road.

We stopped after the run to grab the kids MacDonalds happy meals…..normally I would get something too….normally I would eat the fries that dropped onto the bottom of the happy meal box…normally I would eat the kids fries if they did not eat them. Looks like I’ve kicked “normally” to the curb because I didn’t eat one fry!!!! I ate my apple at this point and drank my water.

#NSV (Non Scale Victory) – This one was a huge hurdle for me to get over, but, I did it. And I am SO proud of myself. Sorry, but, I am going to toot my own horn for a minute.

TOOT! TOOT! (Photo credit: aka Jens Rost / Foter / CC BY-SA)

TOOT! TOOT!
(Photo credit: aka Jens Rost / Foter / CC BY-SA)

I got home and we got the kids to bed. And I had a last minute tortilla with peanut butter to make sure I wouldn’t wake up hungry.

Here’s to a successful day#2 ! WOOOOOOT!

xoxoxox ~Heather

 

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on October 12, 2014, in #jointhechaos, Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey ", Weightloss/Get Healthy Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Husband and Wife Co-op Gaming Team!!!

Dual Perspective Streaming and Gaming Couple

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

