#100LBWeightLossJourney – The Beast Has Been Unleashed!

 

For those of you who missed this yesterday. My #throwbackthursday (aka #tbt) picture. 1990 Grade 6 prom dress..LMAO..I LOVED this dress! (Now, not so much ;-p )

For those of you who missed this yesterday. My #throwbackthursday (aka #tbt) picture. 1990 Grade 6 prom dress..LMAO..I LOVED this dress! (Now, not so much ;-p )

Well, hello there! I am SO very happy that you have stopped by for a visit. Let me tell you why I am so excited this morning. I am an uber fountain of positive regarding my journey this morning.

Why?

Well, let’s see…..so far, I have managed to stick to my workouts and even do some extra stuff, I am eating better (not perfect, but, better)…I have AMAZING support from my kids, hubby, #thefitpartners (my brother and sister-in-law), the running club members, and positive support from all of you who stop by to give me a hand up.

You have no idea how appreciative I am of that. Truly grateful to you all!!

I also am so greatly for the inspiring stories that people share at the Single Dad Laughing Health Club  group on facebook.

Such amazing people!

Yesterday, after Shaun T kicking my butt doing the ab interval workout with Focus T-25, I thought my body was done in for..but, guess what?! NO freakin way! I went to running  club last night.

Ready to go running 01/05/2014

Ready to go running 01/05/2014

 

Not Only did I go to running club, but I also managed 4.73km without taking a walking break. Which for me was an accomplishment because I am trying to see how far I can go without having to walk…striving for indurance.

BUT, I found out afterwards that taking those recovery breaks when running is important when you are building up your endurance and that I should at least go back to doing 10min runs and 1 min walks.

I forget the exact explanation of why it helps to take those breaks, but, I did understand it at the time and will take myself back to doing the 10 and 1s. I do not want to hurt myself, but I definitely want to increase my distances but I guess for now I need to take it easy, especially with all the other stuff I am doing!

And that brings me to this morning.

Last night I was so sore, I couldn’t even imagine doing my Focus T-25 workout, let alone today being double workout day, and having to do 2 workouts (50 minutes total). I wanted to cry when I woke up, I so did not want to do these workouts.

But, then I realized that I have the next day off from Focus T-25, and saturday is a stretching day.

Tomorrow is running and my arm challenge workout.

I dug deep and grabbed a hold of all my will power and hit play on the dvd player. Here we go!

Okay, not so bad, I got this.......one workout done, one to go!

Okay, not so bad, I got this…….one workout done, one to go!

Yeah…so…first workout was lower body work…meaning legs…after running last night…yeah it hurt..yeah I modified…but, I made it.

But, then i started the next workout, which was cardio…which also included an obscene amount of lunging and squatting..after just working on my legs…OMG! My legs were screaming at the end of doing this workout. Nonetheless I pushed through, yelling at the Shaun T through the tv, my kids and hubby yelling at me “tighten your core! focus on your core!”…the joke being that this is all my hubby hears from these workouts…LOL

I survived, and while I am sore, I feel FREAKIN AWESOME!

Here’s my montage of photos from this morning..check out that #pws..yep..I was sweating hard by the end of the second workout!

Fotor050294353

Day #5 Focus T-25 done. Arm workout will get done later (although technically I already did it(accidentally) yesterday on rest day!)

Here’s your funny for today:

 

Have a great one!

~Heather xoxoxoxox

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on May 2, 2014, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey ", Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Husband and Wife Co-op Gaming Team!!!

Dual Perspective Streaming and Gaming Couple

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

