#100LBWeightLossJourney – Motivation

images (5)

Okay, so today, we are going to talk a bit about motivation and getting our brains to connect. Yeah, I know that’s a dangerous task! But, somebody’s got to do it and no one else can do it for us!

So, take your hands and firmly grasp the waist of your pants, and give them a good tug upwards….now that you’ve given yourself a wedgie by pulling a little too hard…adjust yourself and let’s get started.

images

Last night I really had to push to go to running club. I had been up early, shoveled what seemed to be an endless amount of snow (for the 2nd day in a row)..

This is what I woke up to:

DSCF9302

(Here’s the shoveled driveway (I made hubby clean the car off):)

DSCF9304

dug out a snow fort for the kids…..

DSCF9310

(Hard to tell, but the snow fort is dug down into the pile of snow behind me!)

went to run some errands (bought myself a fancy new digital bathroom scale…now to learn how to set the thing up)…AND….when we got back, I played outside in the snow with the kids and built another snow sculpture (which ended up looking like something between a California Raisin and a monster…LOL).

(This picture gives you an idea of how deep down I dug. hubby’s standing on the floor of it!)

DSCF9354

So by the time I got the kids in from playing, I did NOT want to rush myself to go running ( I had 15 minutes to get myself together…and I do not like to rush because it sends my anxiety into overtime..and I do not like to be late for things). But, I changed the channel my brain was currently connected to and tuned into the “Motivation Channel” and got myself ready.

And of I went to running club:

p_00332 (2)

And well, I took it easy so as not to hurt my insides more then they already were….I did not get as sore or out of breath as bad as I normally would (which makes me feel like giving up)….and I really did enjoy it and the “release” of stress that running brings. I felt great!

I came home and had my bath to warm up and soak my muscles, had a small bowl of supper and that was that.

Tomorrow we run again and with only one day of down time it will definitely mean being more sore but, I know I can do it. Tomorrow we also start running 6 min run, 1 min walk….should be interesting adding another minute of running especially since this means I’ll have the whole hill to run this time…LOL..yikes!

So, my question for you is this, how to you get motivated…or what helps you switch channels in your brain?

images (6)

For me, when my clothes start to feel loose, when I complete a workout, when hubby compliments me, and my kids are definitely motivators for me.

I do however have those days when I just can’t seem to get it together. But, I now know that it isn’t the end of the world when I have an off day..I just need to refocus, change channels and get back up again.

images (3)

Have a great day everybody!

xoxoxox ~Heather

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on February 21, 2014, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey ", Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

staceyaltamirano

a wife and mother living abroad

