On the road again…again…. #100LBWeightLossJourney

Okay guys….time to kick anxiety to the curb and get some control back. I’ll write a post later in my “Rants & Raves” section on anxiety and how I have allowed it to control too much of my life, a bit later…right now I am climbing back on board the #100LBWeightlossJourney train wooohoooooooooooo!

Here we go!

So, on January 20th 2014……I joined the local Running Club and went running for my first time ever!
And guess what? I survived…and more importantly…I LOVED it!

p_00326

I loved it so much I kept going back as often as I could (Monday, Thursday and Saturday is when it happens).
I also, loved it so much that I signed up for my first 5km fun run!

p_00338

The night before the run I had a terrible IBS attack, to the point where I had to call and wake up my mother (2am) because I was scared I was going to pass out and my hubby was at work.
The next morning I woke up feeling tired but, still determined to take part in this run.
I decided to set a time goal of 40 minutes, which was 8 minutes less then my “test run” I had done the previous Sunday.

Guess what??!?!?!?!

p_00333

I crossed the line at 38:19 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Woot! I did it!

Our family also went bowling with our church that night. Sunday I spent the day on the couch because I thought my appendix was going to burst…and my kidney stones were giving me lots of pain and nausea. BUT, last night I managed to go running and stop by and finish the #21dayfix cardio workout with #thefitpartners (whom have been a HUGE help in my successes so far and great inspiration).

So, I am back on my #100LBWeightLossJourney are you on board with me?????

I recently joined a facebook group Single Dad Laughing Health Club which is hosted by a great blogger Single Dad Laughing aka Dan Pearce.
Let me just say that this group is AMAZING..and if you are needing inspiration or positive reinforcement or even just some motivation to get started on your journey…you need to come and check this group out…and also check out Dan’s blog page and read some of his posts too!
This week we have some good challenges to do. Yesterday I fell a bit short and only did 1 of the three activities…but the one I did, was good enough! I had to do arm circles every time I “Liked” something on facebook…and I think I liked a lot because my arms sure are tired and sore today!

Here’s today’s challenge and my response to it:
Emotional Health Challenge, Day Two, Tuesday

Today, your challenge is to write three of the most honest paragraphs of your life, no more, no less, about your three most unhealthy emotions surrounding health, and what changing your thinking about those emotions will do. Share your three paragraphs with the group.

#1 – I’m not “allowed” to eat that.

This has got to be one of my biggest pet peeves with people who become obsessed with their health, and also one of my problematic thoughts that I struggle to evict from my brain. I feel that trying to become someone I am not, is unrealistic and a good way to set myself up for failure. I like sugary treats, I like salty treats, I like fatty and processed foods. Attempting to eliminate them completely from my diet because “it’s the only way you’ll lose weight and get healthy” is complete and utter bullshit. I will not succeed in doing this, I know, because I have tried many times to do this. I have NO desire to completely eliminate the things I enjoy eating completely from my diet and therefore, when I attempt to, I would end up binge eating on the wrong foods…and this would last for DAYS. So, for me, my goal is to learn to eat the sugary/salty/fatty stuff in moderation, which is tough enough on it’s own! But I know in the end I will be much happier and healthier, mentally ,on my journey. ๐Ÿ™‚

#2 – It’s “OKAY” to eat that.

Most of you will think my number 1 paragraph is unhealthy and that you cannot keep eating what you want and be healthy. So, let me continue on.

It is not okay to eat what I want, when I want…..yet, most days I tend to continue doing this, thinking it is perfectly fine….when in reality I know it is not and that those choices are keeping me from achieving my goals….or at least slowing me down from reaching them. It is not okay to go to the store and have a cart full of processed/sugary/fatty/salty foods and one bunch of bananas…those bananas are not doing me any good if I keep eating all that other crap. I get it. But, there are times when I have been given “the look” or been told not to eat “that” and have been judged about what I am eating…which has resulted in my eating much more of those items just out of spite and anger because my brain will tell me “it’s okay to eat that, screw them for telling me I can’t or shouldn’t”. Obviously a very unhealthy thought that I could continue to eat as unhealthy as I have been and be able to achieve my goals/get healthy. So, I am definitely working on changing that! Finding balance between healthy and “unhealthy” foods in my life is my goal. Because, I WILL have my cake and eat it too. ;-p

#3 – I can’t do it.

BULLSHIT! A person is only limited in what they can do because of the choices they make and the negative thoughts they allow to “control” their lives.
Here is one of my favorite quotes:
โ€œThe moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it.โ€ โ€• J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan
I know that I can do anything if I just put the effort in and CHOOSE to make it happen. In the past there were definitely times when I was not ready for this journey. But, that’s not to say it could not have been accomplished had I found my “focus” for wanting to do it. Wanting to watch my kids grow up, get married and have their own children has become my driving force(or my focus)to get healthier. Some days are easier then others. Some days I’m going to “fall off the band wagon”…but I know I CAN still do this. I just have to pull on my big girl undies (figuratively and literally…LOL) and jump back on that freakin band wagon with both feet moving. Banishing the “I can’t do it” thought is going to take time, but, I will get there!!

Well, that is all for today. I hope to be back blogging more! Hang around and watch me change on my #100LBWeightLossJourney !

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on February 18, 2014, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey " and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just an FYI my favorite sister of mine if anyone wants to know or see what we do they can check us out at: https://www.facebook.com/thefitpartners or at http://www.carincress.com

Leave a Reply

Husband and Wife Co-op Gaming Team!!!

Dual Perspective Streaming and Gaming Couple

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

