Day#4, 5 & 6 100LB WeightLoss Journey

Morning!

Well, I have to say starting the New Year off with my commitment to get back on track with my health is hitting some road blocks…mainly my cravings and inability to tell myself “No”..LOL…BUT, I do have faith that I will gain control of that.

Right now though, here’s some in your face honest to goodness embarrassing truth…I have been binge snacking on the worst possible things and eating myself into oblivion…yep…here it is raw disgusting truth of what a glutton I sometimes allow myself to be…and I do KNOW that after the first few handfuls of something it doesn’t quite taste as good, but, there is something “rewarding” or “satisfying” about finishing a BIG sized bag of chips…I’m not going to lie that I find it gross that I can easily do that and then move on to eating more stuff after that…my poor stomache has been stretched out so much by my inability to listen to my brain saying “stop! that’s enough!”….I have even noticed this past week, one day I was feeling quite stressed and blue and ate myself into oblivion that I then could feel the pressure of food to the top of my chest like it was going to come right back up out of my, I was so full….why do i choose to destroy my body like that? Some days I do not understand the choices I make….I sometimes wonder if that “foggy haze” I seem to feel would go away if I could only control what goes into my body….I’m quite sure it will…

But, back to a “happier” note: I truly feel blessed by my becoming more aware and the fact that I have made it 6 days into the New Year with doing my morning workouts. 🙂 Hoping that once everyone gets back into a normal routine that I can post daily workout photos so that I can keep holding myself accountable, if not, I’ll at least try to make sure I post that I have completed my workout for the day.

I am going to sit down and make a plan to learn how to better organize my time so that I can start getting the things that NEED to be done, as well as things I WANT to get done. I need to find a healthy balance. 🙂
I have found that I want to get so much done that I flitter from one thing to the next and fail to even finish the first thing I had started (this was pointed out to me at a merchandising job years ago and I never really clued in to it until now….).

Sharing a couple of pictures from Days 4 & 5, no picture from today as it was my stretching workout today and I needed to make sure to get Nate (whom turned 6 on December 23rd!) to the bus on time. I need to teacht he kids how to slow down and focus when they take pictures…and to not stand so close…LOL…ah well…they will do for now!

I hope you all have a truly fabulous day!!
~Heather xoxoxox

DSCF8977

DSCF8991

PS: Do you like my hairstyle?? it is quickly growing out…it’s half mushroom cut and half mullet..so I have named it the Mushullet(pronounced Mashullet)..LMAO! I need a haircut!!!!!

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on January 6, 2014, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey " and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

staceyaltamirano

a wife and mother living abroad

