My 100LB WeightLoss Journey Day#16

So, for the first time in two weeks, I sat down and had a large bag of chips (like the 120/140g bag) last night. However, one thing that was different about this time over any other, was that I was fully aware and connected to that moment of binge snacking. I didn’t feel depressed, stressed, sad, angry, tired…notta. I sat and turned on “Supernatural” and happily enjoyed my chips. Now, it that being said, did I *really* enjoy them after the first serving (recommended 20 chips)? Nope, and I was aware of that too, but, I kept happily snacking on them till they were gone. Once they were gone, I felt completely full and satisfied…and not one bit guilty or angry with myself.
Why was I okay with this moment?
1) Because I was fully aware of what I was doing and why I was doing it.
2) I knew this morning I would have to up my exercise (and that I would commit to that).
3) I learned my lesson that I do not need to have a large amount to actually enjoy them and it would be better faced with drinking a bottle of water first to help fill me up more so I don’t eat as many.

Okay, so I completely forgot to tell you yesterday………my New Balance Sneakers came! Wahooo!
DSCF5214

So, this morning, while I did the Turbo Fire – Fire 60 workout, I was also testing out my brand new sneakers that I got free. I won a makeover contest with The Loop.Ca back in february as a runner-up and the sneakers were part of the prize package.
These sneakers are comfy! I cannot wait to test drive them on a long walk. My biggest fear is that they are going to give out in the heals like my other shoes have. We’ll just have to wait and see!

So, workout with extra minutes for yesterday are DONE! I’ll be back tonight with an update on this post about my weigh-in at the doctors!

Ps: If you spend a lot of time by the computer, i want you to keep an open bottle of water beside you. And every 2-5 minutes I want you to take a drink till it is all gone….I bet you’ll find you can really up your water intake by doing this. I keep the cap off my bottle now and I find I can finish a bottle in 10-15 minutes without thinking about it.

So, no changes to my weight, but I know I am definitely losing inches. 🙂 Come to find out though that I’ve been suffering from a bladder infection – how nice of my doctor’s office to call and get the antibiotics to me….gar…
he didn’t even re-test me to see for sure….hasn’t even lined up bloodwork or anything…I hate having to ask to get things taken care of…..

Anyways, Day#16 was a great day, no night time snacking!!!

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on May 2, 2013, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey " and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That’s really cool that you won a pair of free sneakers. I know how important good shoes can be for working out. I had non-supportive shoes when I first started working out. I kept noticing pain in my legs. But, I have a pair of really good workout shoes now and I can tell that they make a huge difference. Good for you.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

staceyaltamirano

a wife and mother living abroad

