My 100LB WeightLoss Journey Day#13

Early to bed, early to rise. Cats decided this morning that I needed to get up at 5:45am.
*little pause to get carrots and cucumber and a bit of dip; I haven’t even had breakfast yet…ooops*
Anyhoo, I got up at 6 and popped Turbo Jam into the dvd player. I decided that today I wanted a good workout so instead of doing the recommemded “Learn & Burn” – which you are supposed to do for the first week…I think… I went on to the next video “Punch, Kick, and Jam”….I had to add on a couple minutes of stretching to have it add up to 50:00 minutes.
*Note – there’s and extra 20 minutes for yesterday’s unhealthy supper
I enjoyed this workout as it definitely gets your heart going, without completely taking your breath away. I like the fact that there are two girls in the video – one who has lost 45lbs and does modified moves, and one who has lost 70lbs and does it full force!
Now, I would definitely recommend doing the “Learn & Burn” a few times before trying to keep up with this workout as it is a bit more intense and you have to change quickly between moves….my main problem with keeping up with the changes was the fact that the camera view kept changing (which I wish they would redo this workout and just keep it focused head on – I do not find it boring to have no camera changes, i find it easier to follow!) But, I just kept on moving and giving it all the energy I had.
Workout done.
Now, I know I am almost 2 weeks into this (tomorrow is Day #14!!) and have not done measurements..so, I am going to do them right now…..

*brief pause to go do measurements*
Okay, so here’s what I got:

Left Bicep – 13 inches
Right Bicep – 13.5 inches
Chest – 51 inches
Waist – 50 inches
Hip – 52 inches
Left Thigh – 27 inches
Right Thigh – 26.5 inches

Alrighty, so Now I am going to go…for now…and I’ll come back and post on how the rest of my day went later!

Hahahaha…the rest of my day. Well, my little girl and I went to play at a friends house and I had some cheese and crackers for lunch. Then we came home and when my son got off the bus we got ready and went to the BEACH! It was gorgeous here yesterday! Definitely the season for shorts. Well, we walked along the beach and then were sitting throwing rocks in the water when my son decides to run and plunge himself into the ocean…..needless to say I froze and my husband who can’t swim started to go in after him first…good thing it was calm and no waves…we all ended up wet..though my son was fully soaked. I took his shirt off and gave him mine, poor thing.
This kid is such a firecracker that he is going to give me a heart attack one of these days. My friend says she is going to call them the kamikaze kids…LOL.
Anyways I snacked some into early evening. Nothing too major, a couple mini cupcakes and some bits and bites. Though I wish I hadn’t had them because that means added minutes to my workout on Day #14!

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey " and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great job Paydra! I lost a lot of weight and most importantly…INCHES doing Turbo Jam and Chalene is so motivating. Keep up the great work my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Husband and Wife Co-op Gaming Team!!!

Dual Perspective Streaming and Gaming Couple

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

