My 100LB WeightLoss Journey Day#9

Got ahead of myself yesterday and thought I was already on day #9 and 10..LOL…that’s what happens when I don’t blog my day right before bed. Gah. Think I need to work on my memory as well as my body…hehehe
Well, let’s talk about yesterday and last night. Which was Day #9 (Wednesday, April 24th).
So, I got up and again went searching on YouTube for some workout videos…this time I just did a search on “workout”.
I eventually picked one of the videos that popped up that would give me my 30 minutes of workout time….unfortunately you do have to spend some time searching as many videos that come up are just reviews and advertisements.
I chose to do the Core Rhythms Full Workout (Click on the name to be linked to the video) from YouTube User: rstlnex .
This was a fun workout that is definitely focused on using your core muscles. It got a little fast for me but I still did my best and pushed as hard as I could. It was definitely fun doing some dance moves and working a different part of my body. The instructors were easy to understand and the camera work was for the most part well done. The only distracting thing I found was the big screen background of a stomach that was doing the workout with you, and although it helped me to focus on how to exactly move my core, it was definitely distracting…..you have to be able to move your feet to so focusing on the background was not helpful.
Okay, so, I didn’t so much have extra snacks yesterday, I just had snacks. And I was definitely working some extra cardio as I was rushing in and around stores like a mad woman trying to prep for my little girl’s birthday party this weekend.
I had a small bag of “healthy” chips (the ones from the health food section) and I had a Revello bar yesterday. But I certainly did not overindulge…and when I had easy access to fast food and did not get any…I think I deserve a high 5 for that. 🙂 Mind you, I didn’t stop to get my husband his requested hamburger either…LOL..but there was another reason for that.
So, all in all i followed my rules yesterday. No late night snacking. No Overindulging. Workout Complete. Accountability done!

Day #10 has started off GREAT(even though last night it was miserable trying to get to sleep after being completely woken up by hubby and his inability to get settled in the bed and stay freakin still). It is sunny outside and wonderfully mild. I got my little guy to the bus without rushing and hubby has managed to actually get up and help get our daughter ready so that I might be on time for work this morning. (I work one day a week now at my little girl’s preschool…and I got called in for this morning)
Unfortuantely that will probably mean an early bedtime tonight and another day without being able to work on jewelry and the things I need to at home…but, tomorrow morning that is going to be my focus!!!
Have a great day everyone! And remember, it’s your choices that determine how your day goes….you can get yourself all in a funk because you are tired, or you can shake it off and say “I’m going to have a great day today, no matter what”…so make that decision to have a great day because you DID wake up today!!!
XOXOXOXOXO ~Heather

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on April 25, 2013, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey " and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Keep up the good work. I enjoy reading blogs about 100 pound weightloss goals. I’ve lost 136pounds myself and I find that I still all kinds of support and encouragement. you do deserve a high 5!!!

    • Thank you so much for your kinds words! And congratulations to you too!!! 🙂 If you have any tips you’d like to share, I am open ears (well, I guess eyes, in this situation, LoL).

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

staceyaltamirano

a wife and mother living abroad

