My 100LB WeightLoss Journey Day#4

Well, I got woken up early (as you already know if you read my last post) and finally actually got moving at 5:50am.
So, by 6:15am I was ready to get in gear for the day. I turned on TurboFire and decided to give my very first workout (Fire 30)another go. And while I will not be up to their speed for some time, I modified the movements and did what i could to just keep moving for that 30 minutes. Sometimes I wasn’t even doing the same movements as the people in the video but, you know what? I was still moving!
Somewhere in the video I “tuned in” to what Chalene Johnson was saying…it was like she knew just what I needed to hear at that moment…she said not to worry about doing what they are doing, if I can’t jump, don’t jump, make this workout MINE..and that that was OKAY! (I never heard her say this the first time around)
I have been thinking about that all day and it is so true. No matter how out of shape or out of weight you are, you have the ability to choose a different path. You don’t have to push so hard you feel miserable. Make your workout your own. But, do SOMETHING, anything.
For Example: If you feel like you have no energy and no desire to get going because the weight you carry is literally too much, start small…and I mean very small…no, you might not see results for a LONG time…but, every little step you take is one step closer to the person you desperately want to be…and taking one small step is all you have to do to get started. Once you get started, it’ll get easier over time and you’ll be able to keep adding new activties/exercises and longer workouts to your day.
And when I say, start small, I mean, start small. Not everyone can jump right in to 30 minutes a day of activity like I have set as my goal…and believe me, it is NOT easy.
If you have arm mobility – do arm raises – as many sets of 10 as you can; start without weights…then use a can of soup..then move on to small weights.
If you have leg mobility – start with leg raises in a chair or marching on the spot.
My point, if I haven’t said it enough yet…is start small. Oh, and find some good upbeat music that gets you feeling good. That always helps!! (I like Dynamite by Taio Cruz and Firework by Katy Perry)
My message for today is “DO SOMETHING – Start Small”.
No one can do it for you, you have to make that conscious choice that you want to LIVE life to its fullest.
Do you have kids? I do. And I am going to do everything in my power to make sure that it isn’t my fault that I miss out on their lifetime milestones (like graduation, getting married, having kids).
I also want to make sure that now while they are little that I have the energy and desire to do active things with them, because lately, I’ve become the mom who stands back and watches her kids have fun at the playground(which yes, sometimes you need to do) but, I want to get back to the mom who slides down the slides with her kids and chases them around the playground.
Well, tonight the plan is to take the kids to the movies, and that will involve popcorn…so I am saving up my extra snack points for that. 🙂 I won’t have time for extra exercise so I have been super careful.
This ends my post for Day#4 and it has been a great day!

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on April 19, 2013, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey " and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Husband and Wife Co-op Gaming Team!!!

Dual Perspective Streaming and Gaming Couple

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

