My 100LB WeightLoss Journey – Day#2

Day 2

Couldn’t wait till tonight to post this. 🙂 30 Min of exercise DONE! 6:20am I gave Turbo Fire another chance and did the HIIT 30 Workout. And although I still had to modify (there’s a girl on the screen that does the modifications) and modify a bit more still, I found this workout EXHILARATING! It does 1 minute high intensity intervals,so you get and give bursts of energy. I can honestly say I will do this one again and strive to get better every time as this workout was definitely fun to do.

And then just as the workout was ending you have Chalene Johnson giving you a pep talk…and that my friends is when IT happened. Chalene tells you that when you hit your moment of “I can’t”, push through it, and that’s when you will get to “I can” and to really applaud yourself when you are able to do so….and this is when I started crying…thanks so much Chalene Johnson for making me cry at 6:50am. ;-p

It was a moment of :No matter how crappy I feel, no matter how much my body hurts, no matter how tired I am…I CAN do this…Every day that I push through the “I can’ts” is one step closer to my goal.
Please keep in mind that if I can do this, you can to. I am starting from a point in my life where I felt like there was no return as far as getting into shape was concerned….that every muscle hurts..my medical ailments make me want to give up…my anxiety inside telling me I can’t so why bother – eat the chips and feel happy…yeah…not anymore evil voice!
If you’re struggling with these same feelings, you have to dig deep and find your motivation…if you don’t like running – don’t run….find ANY physical activity that gets you moving and that you could see yourself enjoying…that’s the key to sticking to it…if you enjoy it, you’ll keep doing it..and as you keep doing it..you’ll see the results.
YOU CAN DO IT! And so can I 🙂 Have a great day everyone!!

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on April 17, 2013, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey " and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. mommybydaybloggerbynight

    Thank you for the encouragement I’m trying to lose weight too! Its so hard for me to stick to something so i decided to make a blog about my everyday struggles and success in my weight loss journey! Im thinking there are a ton of people just like me wanting to get into shape and scared or no drive to do it! =)

    • Thank you so much for stopping by! Feel free to leave a link to your page. I absolutely agree that there are many of us out there who seem to lack the drive and motivation to get started and stick with it. The big thing is (and I’m actually just about to post about this), is that it doesn’t take much to get started. And it doesn’t matter how out of shape you are either…any activity that is above and beyond your norm in a day will get you started…and sometimes it is much easier to stick to that simple adjustment. The problem most people have is they want to see results fast and that is the wrong way to go about it. Slow and steady and you WILL win the race!

Leave a Reply

Husband and Wife Co-op Gaming Team!!!

Dual Perspective Streaming and Gaming Couple

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

