My 100LB WeightLoss Journey – Day#1

Day 1

Well, today I decided to start things as best I can without too much thought….it’s going to be a LONG road to get 100lbs gone..and while I will be focusing mainly on the inches and overall health…I still cannot imagine how the heck I am going to get there…LoL….my goals for today were to:
1) Exercise for 30 minutes
2) Not eat too many extras(snacks and sweets)
3) Try to make a list of goals for this journey
4) No food after 8pm

Here’s How I did:
#1- At 6:45am I started my first workout…..”Turbo Fire”…boy..was that a big DUMB idea….LoL…Jumping into this type of workout and trying to modify it to my abilities was a no go and basically I just had the dvd going while I was doing my own thing to the music and watching the countdown of my 30 minutes.
So, tonight I am on the search for a workout that is geared towards someone who is extremely out of shape, and well let’s face it…obese…and is not able to start off at a high bpm (beats per minute). I need something that will allow me to slowly expand my range of motion and slowly get me limber again…not make me want to give up because I can’t keep up…or that gives me a heartache with the first workout.
But, I did my 30 minutes and broke a sweat doing it!!! Yay me!

#2 – Well, I had 2 small pieces of leftover birthday cake from my daughter’s birthday….and 2 of the tiny caramilk easter eggs ..so I did have 1 piece of cake too much..but, it was still less then my normal snack habits, so I am giving it a Yay me!

#3 – Made my list of goals – I will share them at the end of this post.

#4 – Well, I finished a cup full of crackers at 8pm on the dot and have no plans to snack anymore tonight…bedtime is calling me soon anyways. I’ll post on here if I should happen to eat something more, don’t worry…honesty is something I believe in…and as one of my best friends tells me: “Don’t do the crime if you can’t do the time”.

So, overall, I feel I have had a great first day. Tomorrow, I am going to try to find my book “The Magic” by Rhonda Byrne and start doing that program alongside my weightloss journey….hope you’re up for a double whammy of self improvement. πŸ™‚

Okay so here’s my list of things I want to set as my daily goals while on this journey:
1) 30 minutes of exercise EVERY day. This means breaking a sweat, not just a leisurely stroll.
2) Limit as much as I possibly can, the extra snack foods I would normally consume, and post any that I do eat.
3) If I eat an extra, I need to commit to an extra 30 minutes of exercise.
4) No eating past 8pm at night, no excuses.
5) Document everything and hold myself accountable because nobody else can!

About ChaosAndSilence

#100LBWeightLossJourney New to Blogging Newbie Gamer on Twitch. Avid Contester Mother to 2, Wife of 6 years. Baking, photography, dancing, hiking, etc.

Posted on April 17, 2013, in Click HERE to read my day to day posts of my "100LB WeightLoss Journey " and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I did exactly what you did. I tried Turbo Fire and I had the same result as you. But, I found a workout that I could do and I really love it. I’mnot sure if you have found Turbo Jam yet..I haven’t read your other blog posts yet, but Turbo Jam is the way to go if you’re out of shape. It it’s by Chalene Johnson…love her. It offers modifications, but I haven’t had to do the modifications. It is fun, not too difficult, and I have started to see results. I have lost ten pounds through dieting and this workout. I hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

Husband and Wife Co-op Gaming Team!!!

Dual Perspective Streaming and Gaming Couple

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

KetchupMoms

All about kids and parents

Bestdayblogger

Be Beautiful Inside and Out!

Raindrops and Sunshine

A Lifestyle Family Friendly Blog, With A Touch Of Special Needs!

Canadian Gift Guide

Gift ideas you can actually buy in Canada

Mama Moose Contests & Reviews

Product Reviews with Green Family Living and a Contest or Two

Frugal Canadian Coupon Mom

DIY/Money Savers, Reviews, Recipes, Seaglass and more..

onmywaytoaten

My weightloss journey and my path to being a fit and healthy woman.

Adventures of a Military Family of 8

No Anchor Can Hold Us Down...

Carin Cress

Living a Healthy Life with Fibro & Endo

Momma on a Mission

This is me...What I do, who I am, and my hopes and dreams.

Chelsweets

A little bit Chelsey, a whole lot of sweet!

dukanchange

You can change: I can change.

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

